Connect with us

Channel News

List Of Channels Exempted From NCF By Airtel Digital TV

After Sun Direct and Tata Sky, now Airtel Digital TV has removed Network Capacity Charge (NCF) on select channels.

The new move will help the subscribers of Airtel Digital TV to watch more than 100 free-to-air (FTA) channels by paying Rs 130. Previously, it was restricted to only 100 channels on the same price.

The list of more than 100 FTA channels include Homeshop18, Shop CJ, addiQYOU, Enterr10, NT1, ABP News, India TV, R Bharat, Republic TV, Tiranga TV, Mastiii, Maiboli, Pitaara, Rang, Dangal, Dabangg TV, Bhojpuri Cinema, Divya TV, Satsang, NT2, NT3, NT4, Public TV, Praja TV Kannada and multiple DD channels.

According to Airtel Digital TV, subscribers usually pay two parts of the bill. One is NCF and the other one is content charges. However, now the content charges in the case of NCF channels are nil and automatically, prices of these channels will come down to zero.

Further, subscribers who had paid for long term plans will get their amount reimbursed to their Airtel Digital TV account.

Trai has unveiled the new tariff order and regulatory regime for the broadcast and cable sector, which would pave the way for consumers to opt for channels they wish to view and pay only for them.It had said every channel should be offered a la carte, with a transparent display of rates on electronic programme guide. The new framework came into effect from February 1. —CNBC TV18

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023.Broadcast and Cablesat

error: Content is protected !!