Connect with us

International Circuit

BT Sport to broadcast BCCI’s India v Australia test and ODI cricket series

BT Sport will broadcast Australia’s upcoming tour of India, which comprises a four-match Test Series and three ODIs between the two giants of world cricket.

Nagpur hosts the first Test Match of the tour from 9 February, with Australia looking to regain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy for the first time since 2015. The series then heads north to Delhi on 17 February and on to Dharamsala for the 3rd Test on 1 March.

The Test series culminates at the breath-taking 130,000-seater Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on 9 March.

BT Sport has acquired the exclusive BCCI media rights for the UK and Ireland from global rights holder Disney Star.

BT Sport’s televised coverage begins on BT Sport 1, at 3.30am in the early hours of Thursday 9 February, with every ball live across BT Sport.

Following the Test Series, attention will turn to white ball cricket, with a three-match series starting in Mumbai on 17 March. With India hosting the ODI World Cup in October 2023, it is a vital series for both sides. The 2nd ODI is held on 19 March in Vizag before the tour finishes in Chennai on 22 March.

Australia’s tour of India is the latest addition to BT Sport’s wide range of cricket rights. This month, New Zealand hosts England in a two-match Test series before facing Sri Lanka in a multi-format affair across March and April, with all the action shown across BT Sport’s network.

BT Sport will also be showing every game of the ILT20 knockout stages, with the final taking place on 12 February. BT Sport also holds the rights to broadcast Australian men’s and women’s home cricket internationals until 2025, including the exclusive broadcast of four England tours over the next four years. Eurosport

Copyright © 2023.Broadcast and Cablesat

error: Content is protected !!