Connect with us

Company News

AWS announces the availability of its Cloud Adoption Framework Version 3.0

AWS Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF) is designed to help AWS customers build and execute a comprehensive plan for their digital transformation. And recently, the company announced the availability of version 3.0 of their CAF.

The new version includes what the company has learned since they released version 2.0, focusing on digital transformation and emphasizing data and analytics. It now identifies six groups of foundational perspectives (Business, People, Governance, Platform, Security, and Operations), totaling 47 discrete capabilities, up from 31 in the previous version. And from there, it identifies four transformation domains (Technology, Process, Organization, and Product) that must participate in a successful digital transformation.

The AWS CAF recommends a set of four iterative and incremental cloud transformation phases based on the transformation domains and foundational capabilities. These phases are:

  • Envision phase provided through an interactive workshop led by a facilitator that will assist an organization in identifying transformation possibilities and laying the groundwork for their digital transformation.
  • Align phase, which again is provided through a facilitator-led workshop to identify capability gaps across the foundational capabilities resulting in an action plan.
  • Launch phase leading to the creation and delivery of production-ready pilot programs showing incremental business benefits.
  • Scale phase to extend pilot projects to the desired scale while achieving the expected and desired business outcomes. Infoq
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023.Broadcast and Cablesat

error: Content is protected !!