Connect with us

News Watch

Prasar Bharati signs MoU with Bhaskaracharya National Institute

In a landmark step, India’s public broadcaster Prasar Bharati entered into a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Bhaskaracharya National Institute for Space Applications and Geo-Informatics, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology.

Under the ambit of this MoU, 51 DTH education TV channels comprising of Swaymprabha (22 channels) (M/o Education), e-Vidya for classes 1 to 12 (12 channels) of NCERT, Vande Gujarat (Govt. of Gujarat) (16 channels), and DigiShala under M/o Electronics and IT (1 channel) shall be available as DD co-branded channels to all DD FreeDish viewers.

The services will be available free of cost for all the viewers 24×7, in line with government’s commitment towards skill development and providing quality education to the last person in the country. This government initiative will go a long way in achieving government’s goal of providing education to all.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023.Broadcast and Cablesat

error: Content is protected !!